Study & ProductivityActive Checked 2026-08-30

DataCamp Premium Student Plan: Price, Eligibility & How to Claim

Quick verdict: DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan costs $164 per year instead of $330, a displayed 50% discount, or $24 per month instead of $35, a displayed 30% discount. It is open to students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools. Educator-managed free Classrooms remain a separate route.

datacamp student discount: this page checks the current offer, who can use it, and what changes at renewal against the dated official sources below.

Status
Active
Student price
$164/year or $24/month
Regular price
$330/year or $35/month
Offer value
$166/year on the annual plan
Verification
Student eligibility check during DataCamp sign-in and checkout
Regions
Markets where the DataCamp student checkout is available

The primary action for DataCamp goes to the provider or to current alternatives; it is not an affiliate link.

Quick Verdict: datacamp student discount

DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan costs $164 per year instead of $330, a displayed 50% discount, or $24 per month instead of $35, a displayed 30% discount. It is open to students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools. Educator-managed free Classrooms remain a separate route.

  • Who can apply: Students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges or schools
  • Main limitation: The individual discount is limited to students enrolled in degree-granting institutions.

Who should choose DataCamp Premium Student Plan?

Choose annual only if the year-long learning plan justifies the upfront commitment; otherwise compare the monthly price or ask an instructor about a free Classroom.

Best-fit coursework
Study Skills; Productivity & Collaboration
Offer type
Student offer
First step
Open DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan page.
Decision trigger
The plan advertises unlimited Premium access, more than 790 interactive data and AI courses, career tracks and certifications. Free Classrooms instead depend on educator approval and invitations.

Current DataCamp student offer

The direct individual offer is DataCamp Premium at $164 per year or $24 per month for eligible students; GitHub Pack and Classrooms are additional routes with separate terms.

DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan costs $164 per year instead of $330, a displayed 50% discount, or $24 per month instead of $35, a displayed 30% discount. It is open to students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools. Educator-managed free Classrooms remain a separate route.

How to claim DataCamp student access

  1. 1

    Open DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan page.

  2. 2

    Choose the $164 annual or $24 monthly option.

  3. 3

    Sign in or create a DataCamp account and complete the student eligibility step shown in checkout.

  4. 4

    Confirm the student price, renewal amount and billing period before subscribing.

datacamp student discount: Eligibility Requirements

The official student page says all students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools are eligible for the Premium Student Plan.

The page displays U.S. dollar prices but does not publish a country list, so account and checkout availability controls.

DataCamp requires the student to sign in before purchase but does not describe the exact proof method on the public pricing page.

Education levels
Degree-granting school; College; University
Institution required
No
Regions
Markets where the DataCamp student checkout is available
Verification
Student eligibility check during DataCamp sign-in and checkout

Pricing Comparison

Student price
$164/year or $24/month
Regular price
$330/year or $35/month
Savings
50% off annual or 30% off monthly
Billing period
Monthly or annual

The public student page does not state the renewal price or re-verification schedule before sign-in; confirm both in checkout before subscribing.

DataCamp's public student page does not state a post-graduation rule. Check eligibility and the next renewal price in the account before the next charge.

datacamp student discount: Limitations and Fine Print

The plan advertises unlimited Premium access, more than 790 interactive data and AI courses, career tracks and certifications. Free Classrooms instead depend on educator approval and invitations.

  • The individual discount is limited to students enrolled in degree-granting institutions.
  • The annual and monthly plans have different discount percentages and total commitments.
  • Free DataCamp Classrooms are created by eligible educators and are separate from the individual Premium Student Plan.

datacamp student discount: What happens after student eligibility

DataCamp's public student page does not state a post-graduation rule. Check eligibility and the next renewal price in the account before the next charge.

Renewal terms: The public student page does not state the renewal price or re-verification schedule before sign-in; confirm both in checkout before subscribing.

Auto-renewal: Not publicly stated

Alternatives to DataCamp

Compare a few current alternatives and related workflows. Their availability does not change the status shown for DataCamp.

datacamp student discount: eligibility FAQ

What does DataCamp include for verified students?

DataCamp's official Premium Student Plan costs $164 per year instead of $330, a displayed 50% discount, or $24 per month instead of $35, a displayed 30% discount. It is open to students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools. Educator-managed free Classrooms remain a separate route.

What does the datacamp student discount route include?

The official student page says all students enrolled in degree-granting universities, colleges and schools are eligible for the Premium Student Plan.

Which students can use DataCamp Premium Student Plan?

DataCamp requires the student to sign in before purchase but does not describe the exact proof method on the public pricing page.

What should be checked before renewing DataCamp access?

DataCamp's public student page does not state a post-graduation rule. Check eligibility and the next renewal price in the account before the next charge.

datacamp student discount: Official Sources and Update History

These DataCamp provider pages support the visible status, eligibility or pricing claims. They are ordinary evidence links, not affiliate CTAs.

  1. Published the first source-reviewed datacamp student discount status record using the official pages listed below.

Read how we verify student offers.

Before You Decide on datacamp student discount

Choose annual only if the year-long learning plan justifies the upfront commitment; otherwise compare the monthly price or ask an instructor about a free Classroom.

The DataCamp status is independent of any affiliate relationship. Review the Affiliate Disclosure and confirm the provider's current terms before submitting student documents or payment details.